What are the membership requirements?
A Silhouette member is a wife or widow of a financial Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. member.

What if there is not an organized Silhouette chapter where my husband belongs, can I join another chapter?

No. You must be active with the Silhouette chapter affiliated with your husband’s chapter. If there is not an organized chapter available, you may join as a “member-at-large” by paying your Province and National dues.

Chapter Activation

  • Chapter Activation requires:
    Minimum of 5 Silhouettes
  • Commonly Asked Questions
  • How often do the Silhouettes meet as a group?
  • National Silhouettes meet every Conclave year. At the Province level, we meet annually. Each individual chapter determines how often they meet – it could be quarterly, monthly or as often as they deem necessary.

What are some of the activities and initiatives that Silhouette Chapters participate in?

Initiatives and activities depend upon the individual chapter.

What is the financial year?

Sept 1 through Aug 31

As a Sweetheart, can I join the Silhouettes?

No. You must be legally married to a financial Kappa.

Who can I contact for more information?

National Financial Secretary – Kathie Marsh
Treasurer – Diane Jenkins

Who can I contact for more information?

Andria Daniels

National Silouettes 1st Vice President

Managed Provinces

  • North Central
    Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, Minnesota
  • Northern
    North West Ohio, Michigan, Western New York
  • South Central
    Kentucky, Tennessee, Northern Mississippi
  • Southern
    Alabama, Florida, Grand Bahamas, Panama, U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Southwestern
    Arkansas, Louisiana, Southern Mississippi, New Mexico, Texas
  • Western
    Arizona, California, Nevada, Alaska, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Utah, Hawaii, Japan, Korea

Shirley Pinckney

National Silouettes 2nd Vice President

Managed Provinces

  • Eastern
    Virginia, District of Columbia, Bermuda, Maryland
  • Middle Eastern
    North Carolina, parts of West Virginia
  • Northeastern
    Delaware, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Massachusetts,New Jersey, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Germany, UK, parts of New York
  • Southeastern
    South Carolina, Georgia, South Africa
  • Middle Western
    Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma
  • East Central
    Ohio, Western Pennsylvania, West Virginia